filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
This is a franchised operation that appears to be run like a timeshare sales organization. In order to have the privilege of having one of their prestigious franchisees come out to your house to try to sell you $30/linear foot gutter guards, all homeowners on the deed...
Read more
I didn't like
  • Inconsistent and arrogant communications
#1055607
Reply to reviews
I was told that the mesh would never clog, in the spring when the trees are budding the fine partical s clog the mesh. I was told that the gutter would handle the rain comming off the roof, it doesn't, the rain run down the roof and over the gutter onto my sidewalk and...
Read more
Anonymous
Ron

Another rain and more water on my sidewalk and yard. This gutter system is a joke. This guy should be in jail.

Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate Office

Please contact hutch@gutter-guards.com so we can help you with your issue by working with you and your local dealer. Please plan to have a few photos and a copy of your conta...

1.7
#899974
Reply to reviews
I had the MasterShield Gutter Guards installed 7 years ago (cost $9500). Within a few years the guards turned black and became clogged; when it rains the water cascades over the gutters in some areas. Turns out the gutter guards are not self cleaning and according to...
Read more
Anonymous
Tom

If you are having a issue with your gutter guards did you try calling your installation company? They will service it for you if indeed your are having a problem. They don't...

Anonymous
Jack Hilty

Same experience with me - the screens became clogged with dust and water simply pours over the edge onto the ground next to my house.

#714872
Reply to reviews
I installed MasterShield Gutter Guard about 7 years ago. I am now 7 years after installation, and am getting water damage in my house as a result of either poor installation or a poor product. When it rains, water runs over the gutters, not into them, and in the...
Read more
stuartm2032
stuartm2032

Anonymous - I actually tried that early in this process, but never received any response. However, I have left them a few messages since your response, but still haven't rece...

Anonymous
Anonymous

Sir,Please contact the local MasterShield dealer by calling this toll free number: 877-532-3627. The current dealer/manufacturer is not the same company(s) that installed/made...

1.0
Roxbury Township, New Jersey
I didn't like
  • Lack of communication
  • Unable to get a response from the company
  • Product causing damage to my house
#680374
Reply to reviews
I had these installed in 2007. The demo they did at my house showed how the water flowed through. Stainless steel meant no rust...guaranteed they'd work for my lifetime. They were fine for a year or two. However, I soon noticed ice backing up on the roof and...
Read more
Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate Office

We're sorry you had this issue. Strangely, one of the worst water tests is just spraying a hose on the product. The water will just flow right over the filter when you do thi...

#674999
Reply to reviews
Master shield clogs easier than I thought it would My sales rep said there self cleaning I was sceptical but I went ahead and had them installed. I was looking for a product that I did not have to maintain as often this product is harder to keep clean then just...
Read more
1.0
#628329
Reply to reviews
One thing you want to make sure is that when there done putting these guards on. Check your shingles and make sure none of them been torn I had about 12 shingles ripped these guards go under your shingles so you want to make sure that didn't tear them like you did...
Read more
Anonymous
Tom

Here is what is interesting about these reviews. I handle the installations for all of Maryland, DC, and Northern Virginia. If there are any complaints, please send them my ...

Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate Office

Sir,MasterShield installers are less likely to cause damage to shingles than products that claim they don't touch the shingles. You are welcome to reach out to our customer s...

#602211
Reply to reviews
Master shield is nothing but a scam The ask the builder guy only tested cheap gutter guards and compare them to master shield most of which you can buy at Home Depot or Lowes and he also gets a commission if you purchase master shield through his website. Master shield...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This guy definitely works for leaf filter.

Anonymous
Tom

Sounds like a opinion of someone who works for a competitor of MasterShield!

#594621
Reply to reviews
These gutters are not worth the money i now have ice daming i contracted my roofer because I had water coming in my house thru the ceiling when my roofer examin the roof he showed me the ice was working its way under my shingles due to these guards i was reluctant to...
Read more
Anonymous
Tom

I am interested who you purchased your system from because I am the only Company to handle the DC market. We looked up your name and you are not a customer of ours so we can ...

#582678
Reply to reviews
They clam there the number 1 rated gutter cover but they are not, no where can you see that not in the consumer reports or any where. they also clam the screens are self cleaning but they don't put that in their contract. So is this a company you can trust, i don't...
Read more
Anonymous
tom

We handle the DMV area for MasterShield. If this is a REAL customer, call or email us and we can help. We are always just a phone call away. Our customers always have a tec...

Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate

Sir, MasterShield was rated the #1 gutter guard by master builder and master plumber (two titles you have to earn with work and experince) Tim Carter from AsktheBuilder.com. ...

#558729
Reply to reviews

Mastershield - TERRIBLE RIP OFF FRADULENT

Mastershield
#1130444
1.0
Details
They are terrible with customer service. My gutter clogs and the "mastershield" came undone. They wouldnt return my calls until i turned them into the BBB. Terrible customer service and product dont waste your money with them!!
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Mastershield Gutter Guards Review

Mastershield
#748856
2.3
Details
Don't bother to call Mastershield at 1-877-532-3627. You will end up talking to a female with a gray hair across her ***. Need I say more.
Comment
Show
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality