filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Show

Mastershield - Poor support

Purchased 8 years ago. The guy we bought from no longer in business. Found someone in Missouri but he wants $250 to just come out. Poor support. Don't buy from this company.
2.2
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Warranty
Website
#1229877
Reply to reviews
Had Mastershield by the regional installer and it never worked from the beginning. The installer returned to modify the gutters and valleys which made it worse not to mention the horrible, unsightly metal work at the end of all but two of my gutters. After seeing that...
Read more
1.5
I didn't like
  • Installation quality and performance
  • Poor customer service
#1214540
Reply to reviews
We bought the Mastershield gutter guards in 2015, ever since then the water runs off the roof and on the stairs and all around the house. It is like we don't have gutters! The ice builds up on the front and back steps in the winter. We are constantly using tons of salt...
Read more
Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate

Dear Homeowner,Please contact our customer service rep via email at hutch@gutter-guards.com so that we can help to address the product related part of your concerns. We also ...

1.5
#1176318
Reply to reviews
Show

Mastershield - TERRIBLE RIP OFF FRADULENT

They are terrible with customer service. My gutter clogs and the "mastershield" came undone. They wouldnt return my calls until i turned them into the BBB. Terrible customer service and product dont waste your money with them!!
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Warranty
Website
#1130444
Reply to reviews
This is a franchised operation that appears to be run like a timeshare sales organization. In order to have the privilege of having one of their prestigious franchisees come out to your house to try to sell you $30/linear foot gutter guards, all homeowners on the deed...
Read more
Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate

Sir,MasterShield dealers are all independently owned and operated. They are not franchises and, as such, they set their own pricing as well as sales and marketing standards a...

I didn't like
  • Inconsistent and arrogant communications
#1055607
Reply to reviews
I was told that the mesh would never clog, in the spring when the trees are budding the fine partical s clog the mesh. I was told that the gutter would handle the rain comming off the roof, it doesn't, the rain run down the roof and over the gutter onto my sidewalk and...
Read more
Anonymous
Ron

Another rain and more water on my sidewalk and yard. This gutter system is a joke. This guy should be in jail.

Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate Office

Please contact hutch@gutter-guards.com so we can help you with your issue by working with you and your local dealer. Please plan to have a few photos and a copy of your conta...

1.7
#899974
Reply to reviews
Show

Mastershield Gutter Guards Review

Don't bother to call Mastershield at 1-877-532-3627. You will end up talking to a female with a gray hair across her ***. Need I say more.
2.3
Details
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Montville, Connecticut
#748856
Reply to reviews
I had the MasterShield Gutter Guards installed 7 years ago (cost $9500). Within a few years the guards turned black and became clogged; when it rains the water cascades over the gutters in some areas. Turns out the gutter guards are not self cleaning and according to...
Read more
Anonymous
Tom

If you are having a issue with your gutter guards did you try calling your installation company? They will service it for you if indeed your are having a problem. They don't...

Anonymous
Jack Hilty

Same experience with me - the screens became clogged with dust and water simply pours over the edge onto the ground next to my house.

#714872
Reply to reviews
I installed MasterShield Gutter Guard about 7 years ago. I am now 7 years after installation, and am getting water damage in my house as a result of either poor installation or a poor product. When it rains, water runs over the gutters, not into them, and in the...
Read more
stuartm2032
stuartm2032

Anonymous - I actually tried that early in this process, but never received any response. However, I have left them a few messages since your response, but still haven't rece...

Anonymous
Anonymous

Sir,Please contact the local MasterShield dealer by calling this toll free number: 877-532-3627. The current dealer/manufacturer is not the same company(s) that installed/made...

1.0
Roxbury Township, New Jersey
I didn't like
  • Lack of communication
  • Product causing damage to my house
  • Unable to get a response from the company
#680374
Reply to reviews
I had these installed in 2007. The demo they did at my house showed how the water flowed through. Stainless steel meant no rust...guaranteed they'd work for my lifetime. They were fine for a year or two. However, I soon noticed ice backing up on the roof and...
Read more
Anonymous
MasterShield Corporate Office

We're sorry you had this issue. Strangely, one of the worst water tests is just spraying a hose on the product. The water will just flow right over the filter when you do thi...

#674999
Reply to reviews